My Opinion On Books

I won’t lie, Books really are great.
The only problem is that the older I get, the harder it becomes for me to find a book I enjoy. For books, it’s a hit or a miss for me. I either love it, or absolutely can’t stand it.

And that’s the problem.

I see most people around me reading books all the time, completely absorbed in them. I really am quite jealous of them. If I can find a book I like, I’ll finish it in a day, no matter the length. I enjoy it SOOO much. But I can rarely find a good book, which makes it hard for me to finish reading assignments like logs.

Even the class novels, like The Giver, are painful for me to trudge through.

But despite all these things, I still love books.

3 thoughts on “My Opinion On Books

  1. Have you thought about asking our librarian for help?

    What did you think of the Michael Crichton excerpt we read?

  2. I have a few suggestions. I’ve read a couple of really great books over the years that are incredibly well written.
    -The Graveyard Book
    -House of the Scorpion
    -The House of Power (Atherton #1)
    -The Ranger’s Apprentice and The Brotherband Chronicles (John Flanagan series)
    -Twilight

    Haha just kidding on that last one. Don’t worry, my mental health is just fine. But seriously, check out those first four suggestions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *